CinefestOZ Film Prize


Submissions for the 2018 Film Prize will open February 2018.

Now soon to enter it’s fifth year, the CinefestOZ Film Prize, awarding excellence in Australian filmmaking, is Australia’s Greatest Film Prize! Filmmakers from across the nation have the opportunity to be selected to screen at the prestigious festival as a Finalist for the chance to win $100,000.

CinefestOZ has fast become a staple in the film industry calendar, with countless industry professionals having visited the festival. Enter now to be a part of this truly unique film festival.

Submissions for the CinefestOZ 2018 Film Prize will be open from 19 February 2018 – 1 June 2018.

Ali’s Wedding, directed by Jeffrey Walker, produced by Sheila Jayadev and Helen Panckhurst, was named the winner of the 2017 CinefestOZ $100,000 Film Prize, Australia’s greatest film prize.

The film was selected from fellow finalists Australia Day, Three Summers and Jungle (a MIFF@CinefestOZ film).

The CinefestOZ Film Prize is supported by the Western Australian State Government through Tourism WA’s Regional Events Program, which is funded by Royalties for Regions. The festival acknowledges its strong partnership with Screenwest, Lotterywest and Screen Australia.