CinefestOZ Screen Legend Awards

The CinefestOZ Screen Legend Award honours an Australian actor or filmmaker of international repute and is presented at the CinefestOZ Gala Night along with the $100,000 Film Prize.

The Screen Legend is recognised for playing a valuable role in supporting CinefestOZ celebration of excellence in Australian filmmaking, which is showcased through a variety of film events and screenings at venues in Busselton, Margaret River, Bunbury, Dunsborough and Augusta during the festival.

Actor Steve Bisley was the first recipient of the award in 2010. He has since been joined by actors Hugo Weaving, Joel Edgerton, Jack Thompson, Bryan Brown, David Wenham, Sigrid Thornton, filmmaker Fred Schepisi and director Bruce Beresford.

In 2012, the CinefestOZ Walk of Fame was unveiled outside of Orana Cinema in Busselton, featuring plaques and pavers commemorating the glamour and excitement of the film celebrities and identities visiting the region during the festival.