We are pleased to announce the below as our Short Film Winners:

Cold Water

Producer: Brayden Alden

Writers/Directors: Jay Perry & Shaun Perry 

Best Indigenous Short Film


Producers: Gillian Moody and John Harvey

Director: John Harvey

Writers: Walter Waia and John Harvey

CineWest Best WA

Mr Kimberley

Producer: Marlanie Haerewa

Directors: Jake Blackburn and Sam Lovell

Writer: Jake Blackburn

Best Screenwriter

Darcy Prendergast for Strange Beasts

Best Director

John Sheedy for Tarneit

Best Lead Actor

Aleks Mikić for Voice Activated

Best Animation


Created by Winston Foo, Christyna Vernon, Dung Nguyen and Frank O’Bear

Our wonderful Jury deciding on each category were the following:

Tania Chambers, Claire Pasvolsky & Katherine Brown

Best Short Film, CineWest Best WA Short, Best Screenwriter, Best Animation

Jodie Bell, Cathy Henkel & Caroline Brazier

Best Indigenous Short, Best Lead Actor, Best Director

Photo by Daniela Tommasi Photography